Join Our Blog

April 2017 Star of Quality Awards Announced

When members of the Landstar family go above and beyond the call of duty, their extra efforts are recognized with Landstar’s Star of Quality Award. Deserving business capacity owners (BCOs) and agents receive bronze, silver, gold or platinum lapel pins recognizing their dedication to the best in transportation services.

Our thanks to the following Landstar owner operators and agents who are among the most elite in the freight transportation industry.

Star of Quality Award Winners of April 2017


David Bigham, David Britt, John A. Fuller*, Hansel Hickey, Veronj Hickey, Darren King*, Lisa King*, David S. Kunkel, Nichoas W. Snover, Connie L. Twigger, David R. Twigger, Richard Wayne Voss*.

*Going Beyond the Gold – recipients have received multiple Gold Star awards.


Donald G. Acor Sr., Jason Bolinger, Melvin Dewalt, Paul Wilbur Essig III, Dwight A. Everett, Hansel Hickey, Veronj Hickey, Steven Dewayne Hollis, John Glenn Jones, Laurie Ann Jones, Thomas S. Kelly, Justin D. Lee, Kenda K. Lee, Keith S. Mundwiller, Christopher D. Perry, Donald L. Skowronski, Michael D. Smith


Charles F. Babette, Felipe D. Banuelos, Michael Black, Janeen Blodgett, David Allan Bond, Adam P. Bush, Raymond L. Connally, Hylton A. Dacres, Wayne C.M. Ellis, Christian Joseph Erner, Sally Lou Erner, Paul Wilbur Essig III, Anthony Leon Ferguson, Luis Antonio Ferrer, Scott Edward Green, Kim Gullekson, Brian Timothy Hartnett, Anthony M. Haynes, Kathy Anne Hilger, Robert Daniel Hilger Jr., Jason Scott Huggins, Stephen Mark Hutter, Kenneth G. Ivy, George Robert Jacobs Jr., Rebecca Martin Jacobs, Jeremy Martin Jones, Ross Steven Kaplowitch, Mahdi Khanjer, Robert Killmeyer, Jerry Alan Laitinen, David Langlinais, Jesus G. Valenzuela, Abel Mares, Alwin John Mathai, Jacob N. Miller, Carol Lee Mitchell, Dennis Eugene Mitchell, Mesmin Mitchodjehoun, James E. Mollett, Enrique Morales, Deo Naidu, Randall Eugene New, James Penner, James G. Perry, Lisa Pierce, Larry Allan Roat, Arquelio Ruiz, Justin Gage Scotti, Juan Silva, Shannon S. Smith, Andres Junior Soriano, Vyacheslav Staskevich, Aaron Moges Tedla, Chuch Ray Thompson, Avaline Ugues, Pedro Antonio Urraca, Bartholomew Verdino, Cosmin Grigore Voivod, Jacqueline D. Wallace, Michael E. Wallace, Robert Obrian Wallace, Donald A. Ward, Damarcius Ra’Mond Ware

If you would like to nominate a Landstar BCO or agent to receive a Star of Quality Award, send an email to



Close Window

Agent Network

Landstar’s independent agents enjoy the administrative, sales and technological support of a financially secure industry leader, along with the freedom that comes with owning your own business.

Owner-Operator Network

If defining success on your own terms is important to you, then make the drive over to Landstar. Go home when you want, load out when you’re ready. Lease to Landstar today.

Carrier Network

Get access to thousands of posted premium loads every day, quick trip payments and big fleet fuel discounts through Landstar. If you’re looking for more, look to Landstar.

Employment Opportunities

Our employees play a critical role in the success of everyone in the Landstar system. That’s why we offer competitive salaries and outstanding employee benefits. Landstar is an equal opportunity employer, F/M/V/D.