Join Our Blog

Awarding Service Excellence - July 2019

July 2019 Star of Quality Award Winners

Each month, deserving business capacity owners (BCOs), operators and agents earn Landstar’s Star of Quality Award. The award, for members of the Landstar family who go above and beyond the call of duty, recognizes those extra efforts and an individual’s dedication to service.

Our thanks and praise to the following members of the Landstar network who represent the best in the freight transportation industry. For their outstanding efforts, these men and women earned a Landstar Star of Quality Award during June 2019.


Bill E. Ater Jr.*, Robert Francis Barnard*, Emilio M. Coe, Kenneth E. Dodd, Steven Grillo*, James D. Henson*, James H. Kelly, Lloyd Edward Lampman*, Harmon Elwood Meeker III, Lloyd Cleve Tubbs*

*Going Beyond the Gold – recipients have received multiple Gold Star awards.


William Anderson, Paul E. Boitnott, Robert Bruce Boyle, Paul D. Christensen, Cary M. Dawson, Dennis Day, Kim Lloyd Dye, Dennis Fields, Phillip Lamar Frese, Damien L. Goff, David Michael Hawkins, Richard D. Healey, Joseph M. Kren, Christopher D. Kuczmarski, Frankie D. Langley, Terrill Antonio Lee, Dakota Lynn, Osvaldo Medina, Raul Medina Jr., Alan D. Poole, Glen E. Reams, Mark William Rosian, Richard J. Rukstalis II, Katherine M. Sheets, Lonnie R. Sheets, Richard Snyder Jr., Davor Zecevic


Thomas E. Allen, Michael Barnes, Robert William Batten, Buddy Paul Baynum, Todd Blankenship, Larry D. Cothran, David C. Counce, Troy Lajon Daniels, Kirk D. Dayse, Robert L. Drechsel, Christopher Keefe English, Jeffery Evans, Chavis Jerad Everett, Derrick Lionnel Foster, Denard Desila Gauze, Travis Gilley, Lawrence James Glover, Donald Allen Growe, Kenneth Jason Harrell, Don Hill Jr., Mark Anthony Hoggs, Danny Dale Housley, Jorge A. Jacquez, Bobby Richard Johnson, Antonio Jaime Jones, James Jones, Guy Laman, Val lane, Jeron L. Long, John Garrick Lord, Dakota Lynn, George Antoni Maculo, Emanuel Mihai, Nick Morrow, Rondy Edward Mosley Sr., Jenna Lynn Nagy, Sandor Nagy, Kent L. Newsom Sr., Irena Marie Parsons, Matt L. Paulson, Edgar Noel Ramos, Joel Skye Ramsey, Larry L. Rice, Marshall Edward Rodgers, Jeremy Ray Ruhl, Carl A. Skees, Rheen John Smalls, Barry David Smith, Paul Daniel Smith, Jason Lynn Taylor, Jake Austen Waterbury, Greg Williams, Latravion Devonta Williams

If you would like to nominate a Landstar BCO or independent agent for a Star of Quality Award, please email your nomination to



Close Window

Agent Network

Landstar’s independent agents enjoy the administrative, sales and technological support of a financially secure industry leader, along with the freedom that comes with owning your own business.

Owner-Operator Network

If defining success on your own terms is important to you, then make the drive over to Landstar. Go home when you want, load out when you’re ready. Lease to Landstar today.

Carrier Network

Get access to thousands of posted premium loads every day, quick trip payments and big fleet fuel discounts through Landstar. If you’re looking for more, look to Landstar.

Employment Opportunities

Our employees play a critical role in the success of everyone in the Landstar system. That’s why we offer competitive salaries and outstanding employee benefits. Landstar is an equal opportunity employer, F/M/V/D.