Join Our Blog

Going the Extra Mile

Awarding the Star of Quality in July and August

When independent Landstar business capacity owners (BCOs) and agents go the extra mile, their efforts are recognized with Landstar’s Star of Quality award.

Each month, deserving BCOs and agents earn Landstar’s Star of Quality Award for the outstanding efforts they make every day. Our thanks and praise to these members of the Landstar network, who represent the best in the freight transportation industry.


Brandon M. Woodley, John Stephan Bell Sr., Leonard R. Deromo


J. William Anderson, Debra Lynn Emerson*, Kenneth Wiley*, Paul E. Davis*, Anthony B. Fowler*, Charles Alexander*, Gene Douglas Tunney*, Scott E. Buchanan, Lonnie Daniels, Brian E. Jordan, Denis Knight, Earl D. Spradling*, Denise Anne Spradling*, William E. Almy III*, George Proctor Jr.*, Vada Jo Proctor*

*Recipients have received multiple Gold Star of Quality awards.


Raymond John Calvosa, David F. Cox, Jimmie Lee England, Anthony Darren Gillespie, Jimmy Jones Jr., Richard Kieser, Larry D. Plemons, William Howard Rice, Jeff W. Ward, Ward B. Allen, Jesse W. Chrest, Gary Ives, Michael John Payton, Gene A. Thigpen Jr., Diane C. Toliver, Greg Williams


Jerry Lee Beasley, Ruby Morris Beasley, Roderick Beltran, Rufus J. Benjamin II, Derrick Lynn Bennett, Anthony G. Chambers, Alejandro Antonio Duran, Gary Matthew Emerson, Glenn R. Esprit, Kelvin Christopher Green Sr., Mark Allen Hall, Gary Bernard Harrell, James T. Haynes, Daniel P. Hochleutner, Russell Johnson Jr., Christopher John Kyle, Marc Roger Labbe, Patrick Neal McCutcheon, Michael Alan McPherson, Ricardo Martinez Montalvo, Mario B. Papineau, Bryan N. Parker, Michelle Marie Payton, Robert L. Powell, Orville Laroy Pratt, Michael B. Ramey, John C. Richard, Coty Ricardo Rodriguez, Anthony Raymond Sanders, Lester Jarrod Shelton, Markus Quinton Simmons, Stacie Lynn Simmons, Steve Jacob Skaria, Isaac Neil Smith, Richard Albert Vincent, Tony O. Wagoner, Thomas Allen Wills, Raul M. Alves, Michael Anthony Anzalone, Bobby E. Bonasse, Adrian A. Calderon, Miguel Cisneros, Terry Christopher Daniel, Marquis Joel Terrell Davis, Hillard Drew Hill III, William Samuel Michael Hueston, Kenneth Lamount Hundley, Vincent Decarlos Layne, Tyler Lott, Paolo Roger Mastracci, Angelo Quesada Montero, Christopher D. Sierra, Joshua Taylor Spring, Bruce K. Stewart-Blount, Luther D. Warren

If you would like to nominate a Landstar agent or BCO for a Star of Quality Award, please email



Close Window

Agent Network

Landstar’s independent agents enjoy the administrative, sales and technological support of a financially secure industry leader, along with the freedom that comes with owning your own business.

Owner-Operator Network

If defining success on your own terms is important to you, then make the drive over to Landstar. Go home when you want, load out when you’re ready. Lease to Landstar today.

Carrier Network

Get access to thousands of posted premium loads every day, quick trip payments and big fleet fuel discounts through Landstar. If you’re looking for more, look to Landstar.

Employment Opportunities

Our employees play a critical role in the success of everyone in the Landstar system. That’s why we offer competitive salaries and outstanding employee benefits. Landstar is an equal opportunity employer, F/M/V/D.