Join Our Blog

January 2017 Star of Quality Awards Announced

When members of the Landstar family go above and beyond the call of duty, their extra efforts are recognized with Landstar’s Star of Quality Award. Deserving business capacity owners (BCOs) and agents receive bronze, silver, gold or platinum lapel pins recognizing their dedication to the best in transportation services.

Our thanks to the following independent Landstar owner-operators and agents who are among the most elite in the freight transportation industry.

Star of Quality Award Winners of January 2017


Gordon Alkire, Karry Beck*, Susan Braxton*, Alice Brock, German Burgueno*, Lacey Cornelius*, Ingram Crosson, Alan Driskell*, Miguel Gutierrez-Hernandez, Lorena Hensley, Camille Johnson*, Delphine McCullough, Garald McCullough, Linda Norwood, Maxine Rodriquez*, Melinda Skipper, Adam Spencer, Robyn Taylor, William Taylor, Laura Teague*, Sharmon Vickers, Angeline Vranckx, Jillian Wade*, Billie Williams*, Kaye Williams*

*Going Beyond the Gold – recipients have received multiple Gold Star awards.


Kenneth Dodd, Sidy Fall, Wesner Gutierrez, Lynne Holliday, Roy Hoyle, William Johnston, Chris Jones, Jason Kimbril, Lloyd Lampman, Hunter Morgan, Walmir Nunes, Gary Ring, Nicholas Snover, Keith Snyder, Darien Steele


Isham Alexander, Eugene Antinori, Travis Ayres, Joe Bailey, Perry Borntreger, Shabrieka Bothwell, Bill Brown, David Casanova, John Clifford, Gordon Dalton, Tammy Dalton, Thomas Dawson, Thomas Denham, Sherry Downs, Dan Egbo, Candy Fraijo, Jeff Fraijo, Josie Garrard, Gary Godfrey, Rena Godfrey, Igor Golovkin, Krendrick Hall, Jack Hamlin, Drew Heckart, Kayla Holcomb, James Holland, Steven Hollis, Jay Hopper, Reyneld Jean, Cassie Josserand, Pamela Kays, Ted Kays, Glenn King, Yan Krasnov, Debra Lacen, Randy LaCross, Rodney Lankford, Justin Lee, Kenda Lee, Sergey Lozovskiy, Ryan Mainella, Shakhrukh Mamadjanov, Ray Martin, Gary Medley, Elijah Metcalf, Amir Hossein Mossanen Toussi, Ashley Nolan, Eduordo Luis Pena Reyes, Andrea Perry, Wendy Phelps, Tiffany Privett, Mitchell Ramsey, Patrise Reed, Robin Rollins, Ben Setzer, Nichole Setzer, John Smith, Kevin Smotherman,  Mike Stacy, Ida Stackhouse, Mark Stutzman, Aly Thiam Sr., Joe Torres, Jose Vela, Ashley Walden, Nick Wayne, Sean Wilcoxson


If you would like to nominate a Landstar BCO or agent to receive a Star of Quality Award, send an email to



Close Window

Agent Network

Landstar’s independent agents enjoy the administrative, sales and technological support of a financially secure industry leader, along with the freedom that comes with owning your own business.

Owner-Operator Network

If defining success on your own terms is important to you, then make the drive over to Landstar. Go home when you want, load out when you’re ready. Lease to Landstar today.

Carrier Network

Get access to thousands of posted premium loads every day, quick trip payments and big fleet fuel discounts through Landstar. If you’re looking for more, look to Landstar.

Employment Opportunities

Our employees play a critical role in the success of everyone in the Landstar system. That’s why we offer competitive salaries and outstanding employee benefits. Landstar is an equal opportunity employer, F/M/V/D.