Join Our Blog

The March & April 2020 Star of Quality Awards

The Landstar Star of Quality Award is intended for members of the Landstar network who go above and beyond in representing the freight transportation industry. Each month, deserving independent business capacity owners (BCOs) and independent agents earn Star of Quality awards, recognizing their extra efforts and individual dedication to service. The outstanding efforts made by these professional men and women during March and April 2020, earned them a Landstar Star of Quality Award.


Eugene Vincent Antinori*, Bill E. Ater Jr.*, Robert Francis Barnard*, Robert Bruce Boyle*, Nicolae Ilie, Joseph M. Kren, Jeron L. Long, Steven L. Loob, Anthony T. Mitchell, Andrea Elizabeth Perry*, Helen C. Smith, Shann Taylor and Ernest Ray Webb*

*Going Beyond the Gold – recipients have received multiple Gold Star of Quality awards.


Daouda Compaore, William Edward Denny, Jacquelaine Gardner, Henry Gilbert Jr., Larry James Knotek, Sergey Lozovskiy and Jacqueline L. Merkle


Armando Aguilar Jr., Raymond Douglas Amos, Jaime F. Arias, Atta Ullah Azam, Richard T. Barnes, Gregory Kenneth Bell, Ronald A. Bennett, Wayne Tshombe Boston, Roger D. Bradshaw, Christopher Andre Campbell, Grace Rita Chambers, Eddie Joe Chaplin Jr., Cris Conson, Michael John Cope, Tyler Michael Crisp, John Ivory Davis, George R. Dennis II, David B. Dreggors, Maria Escamilla, Andrew Gallegos, Bobby Ray Gilbreath, Howard Allen Goldman, Walter Jacobo Gonzalez, Billie Jo Gratz, Steven Keith Gratz, Carl Wayne Hall II, Gregory Harris, William D. Hollins, Joshua Neil Honkanen, Harry Alfred Jackson II, Jimmy Jones Jr., Moise Joseph, Leonard John Kammes, Anthony S. Kaufmann Sr., Benson Githinji Kinyua, Charles Krieg, Ruben Leal, Zachary Seth Lindler, Rashawne M. Lucas, Richard Musat, David V. McCullough III, Michael Dennis McGrew, Richard McIntosh, Jennifer Denise McNabb, Randall Scott McNabb Sr., Vernon Edwin Morreira, Annita Bryan Moso, Michael Allen Nettles, Eileen Danbe Noh, Gregory Omalho Jr., Douglas Ottesen, Pedro Moso Palomo, Gilbert Vasquez Perez, Khiry Pickett, Susan Fay Rachels, Amulya Rai, Odean Anthony Richards, Prince Fernando Richardson III, Robert D. Richards, George L. Roberts, Robert L. Roepke, Joe Leland Rowland, Lugman Bashir Said, Jose Salinas Maldonado, William Broadus Semple, Tracielyn I. Depodesta Smales, Ricky Lane Smith II, Gregory D. Stewart, Chester L. Stoltzfus, William Keene Summers, Eduardo Sustaita, Robert Joseph Taylor, Anthony Kentrell Thompson, Micah G. Turner, Robert Ray Turner, Ivan Noe Vasquez, Maxine A. Wedderburn, Robert S. Wedderburn, Anthony Wells, William Dale Wix, Cecil Claude Wooster and Michael Xayapraseuth

If you would like to nominate a member of the Landstar network for a Star of Quality Award, please email



Close Window

Agent Network

Landstar’s independent agents enjoy the administrative, sales and technological support of a financially secure industry leader, along with the freedom that comes with owning your own business.

Owner-Operator Network

If defining success on your own terms is important to you, then make the drive over to Landstar. Go home when you want, load out when you’re ready. Lease to Landstar today.

Carrier Network

Get access to thousands of posted premium loads every day, quick trip payments and big fleet fuel discounts through Landstar. If you’re looking for more, look to Landstar.

Employment Opportunities

Our employees play a critical role in the success of everyone in the Landstar system. That’s why we offer competitive salaries and outstanding employee benefits. Landstar is an equal opportunity employer, F/M/V/D.