Join Our Blog

May & June 2020 Star of Quality Recipients

The Landstar Star of Quality Award is intended for members of the Landstar network who go above and beyond in representing the freight transportation industry. Each month, deserving independent business capacity owners (BCOs) and independent agents earn Star of Quality awards, recognizing their extra efforts and individual dedication to service. The outstanding efforts made by these professional men and women during May and June 2020, earned them a Landstar Star of Quality Award.


Rusty Andersen, Tommie Elbert Davis Jr., Edward Doss*, Arthur Lee Hall, Randy Alan Kemp*, Randy Wayne Ladd*, James R. Lawson, Errol Rogers*, Calvin V. Whaley Sr., Gary White, Darlene L. Wright-Recchioni

*Going Beyond the Gold – recipients have received multiple Gold Star of Quality awards.


Armando Alverez, Luis Javier Alvarez Lopez, Scott E. Buchanan, Elbert R. Butler, Michael T. Collins, Ray Davis, Christopher S. Higgins, Ricardo Keith Kelly, Debra Anne LaBree, Thomas W. Leaman, Marcia McCoy, Richard George Parchoc, Mark A. Schallhorn, Raymond Joseph Senegal, Wayne Shaw, Wayne Herold Shaw, Dena Marie Sorge, Mark David Sorge, Holly Waggoner


Chukwudi Paulinus Achalu, Kokouvi Alphonse Agbodeka, Wilner Alcime, Javier Martinez Alonso, Paul Kenneth Anderson Jr., Phillip M. Araujo, Dawn M. Arrington, Larry L. Bell, Sergey Bireta, John Phillip Blair, Greg E. Bridgman, Robert Broadway, Clyde E. Carson, Dewitt Peter Carson Jr., Jerry Roger Corley, Izell Cummings III, Delali Kofi Dagadu, Jason A. Deaver, Ronald Melvin Doughty Jr., Barbara Ann Durand, Kenneth Dale Durand, Richard L. Edwards, Jimmie Raz-Geim Evans, Dennis Faber, Undray Ficklin, Stephen Fields Jr., Erick Garcia, Corey Lanard Gleason, Juan L. Gonzalez, Robert Allan Gray, Troy Anthony Green, Steven Grimes, Jackson Jean Guerrier, James Heyward, Michael J. Hess, Maike E. Hess, Richard D. Holloway, Jesse Mark Hounslow, Rick Lee Huffman, Ezekiel Idowu, Kendall S. Jackson, Robert Thomas Jackson, Kyle T. Johnson Jr., Jonathan Joseph, Richard Kieser, Del D. LaBree, Alexis Chon Lauzardo, Horacio Lopez, Andral Lorencyl, Michael Lyke, Lee G. McCracken, Errol Marvel McCullough, Clarence Alan McGee, Debbie Kay McGee, Richard A. Mellon, John Matthew Messer, Grigoriy Metlenko, Joseph Alan Montgomery, Patrick Morello, Sigifredo Moreno-Valencia, Richard Thomas Moriarty Jr., Aubrey N. Murray, Jeffrey Lynn Nailor, Julian V. Nunez, Joseph John O’Brien, Corleone T. Pate Sr., William Ponzo, Richard E. Poole, Patrick D. Pope, Sebastien Poupas, Stephen B. Powder, Joshua Daniel Pye, Jorge Ramirez, Bruce Dale Reben, Robert Rebman, Jose Antonio Rivera, Salvador Sanchez,  Skirmantas Slusnys, David E. Smith, Kelly R. Smith, James Charles Starks Jr., Mary Steele, Ricky Steele, Dinise Stevens, Ocie Bernard Stevenson Sr., Miguel Suarez Perez, Myron Anthony Tanner, Aaron Bernard Thomas, Diane C. Toliver, John Paul Vargas Jr., Holly Waggoner, Jonathan Ware, Wilbert R. Washington Jr., Dennis Wimberley, Jerry Don Woods, Charles A. Wright Jr., Elizabeth Maria Zelten, Kenn Everson Zelten

If you would like to nominate a member of the Landstar network for a Star of Quality Award, please email



Close Window

Agent Network

Landstar’s independent agents enjoy the administrative, sales and technological support of a financially secure industry leader, along with the freedom that comes with owning your own business.

Owner-Operator Network

If defining success on your own terms is important to you, then make the drive over to Landstar. Go home when you want, load out when you’re ready. Lease to Landstar today.

Carrier Network

Get access to thousands of posted premium loads every day, quick trip payments and big fleet fuel discounts through Landstar. If you’re looking for more, look to Landstar.

Employment Opportunities

Our employees play a critical role in the success of everyone in the Landstar system. That’s why we offer competitive salaries and outstanding employee benefits. Landstar is an equal opportunity employer, F/M/V/D.