Join Our Blog

Star of Quality Awards - March and April 2022

When independent Landstar business capacity owners (BCOs) and agents go above and beyond, their efforts are recognized with Landstar’s Star of Quality award.

Each month, deserving BCOs and agents earn Landstar’s Star of Quality Award for the outstanding efforts they make every day. Our thanks and praise to these members of the Landstar network, who represent the best in the freight transportation industry.

If you would like to nominate a Landstar agent or BCO for a Star of Quality Award, please email

Congratulations to the Landstar Star of Quality Award winners in March and April!


William Othel Brown, Bruce D. Bryant, Phillip Lamar Frese, E. Victor Hounsell, Aaron Johnson, Frankie D. Langley, Bryan L. Mair, Nanette Newton, Scott Newton, Christopher L. Polk, Joe Leland Rowland, Alan D. Poole*, Earl D. Spradling*, William L. Martin*

*Recipients have received multiple Gold Star of Quality awards.


William Othel Brown, Scott Fulton, Angelo Quesada Montero, Marcus M. Ogletree, James Daniel Parham, Terrell M. Pitts, Christopher L. Polk, Larry Riddle, John R. Smith, Keith L. Strickland, Troy Gordon V. Talbot, Leroy Tyson Jr., Jessica Lynn Vawter, Larry Wayne Vawter II, Steven Douglas Webb, Jeffery Steven Wilson


Leonel Aguirre Jr., Ward B. Allen, Jason Rashad Arnold, Norberto Barahona-Mejia, Donald Cameron Bland, Aaron Scott Bradley, Antaius Brown, Travis Clayton Bryant, Joshua P. Butler, Bernavel Campos, Saul Uriel Cervantes, Jean V. Cineus Sr., Oumar Cisse, Mark Allen Dixson, Soraya Siehda Doswell, Justin T. Elliott, Eduardo H. Estrada-Austhon, Steven L. Eyobo, Carlos A. Felix II, Michael Ray Garcia, Anthony Lynn Green, William Robert Haynes, Lenard A. Henderson, Arthur Lane Hirschi, Ronald Rico Johnson Jr., Melven Jones, Keith Robert Knowles, Kyle Maxwell, Jarvis Mcdaniel, Robert M. McNulty, Danilo Milovanovic, Christopher M. Mitchell, Kelton Lee Montague, Kristi Morrell, Richard Morrell, Siyapi Jedd Ncube, Jimmy L. Norman, Brian Curt Owens, Manuel Pedroza, Migdonio Reyes Sr., Cynthia Rutherford, Doug Rutherford, Jaime A. Salas, Juan Fernando Sanchez, Hector Santiago Moreno, Adam Wayne Saunders, Daniel E. Schrock, Marcellus Duwan Shannon, David Lee Smith, James M. Sparks, Joseph Ray Steeves, Zoran Stojanovski, Wayne Scott Thompson, Michael Ray Umphrey, Jessica Lynn Vawter, Larry Wayne Vawter II, Arthur Joseph Villasenor, Cody Lee Weaver, Willie Wheeler, Glenn Barry Williams Sr., Stacy Wisner



Close Window

Agent Network

Landstar’s independent agents enjoy the administrative, sales and technological support of a financially secure industry leader, along with the freedom that comes with owning your own business.

Owner-Operator Network

If defining success on your own terms is important to you, then make the drive over to Landstar. Go home when you want, load out when you’re ready. Lease to Landstar today.

Carrier Network

Get access to thousands of posted premium loads every day, quick trip payments and big fleet fuel discounts through Landstar. If you’re looking for more, look to Landstar.

Employment Opportunities

Our employees play a critical role in the success of everyone in the Landstar system. That’s why we offer competitive salaries and outstanding employee benefits. Landstar is an equal opportunity employer, F/M/V/D.