Join Our Blog

Star of Quality Awards - January and February 2022

When independent Landstar business capacity owners (BCOs) and agents go above and beyond, their efforts are recognized with Landstar’s Star of Quality award.

Each month, deserving BCOs and agents earn Landstar’s Star of Quality Award for the outstanding efforts they make every day. Our thanks and praise to these members of the Landstar network, who represent the best in the freight transportation industry.

If you would like to nominate a Landstar agent or BCO for a Star of Quality Award, please email

Congratulations to the Landstar Star of Quality Award winners in January and February!


Jimmie Lee England, Darrell Ragon, Ronald Wilson, Rusty Andersen*, Mark A. Dillingham*

*Recipients have received multiple Gold Star of Quality awards.


James P. Bayton, Ronald A. Bennett, Christopher Chin, Antonio Ortega Dominguez, Nanette Newton, Scott Newton, Ronald Ricks, Muhammad A. Shekusman


Hugo A. Aguilera De La Torre, Carlos R. Almonte, Jon August, Ronald Barman Jr., Mark Barnes, Jillian M. Bennett, Jorge Armando Boteo, Thomas R. Brewer, Steven James Broussard, Anthony J. Brown, Howard Lee Brown Jr., Temeshia Brown, Byron Pernell Campbell, Matthew Scott Carl, Frederick F. Carter, Brian Edward Catiller, Ernesto Chavez, Honorio Costa, Eddie Bernard Craig, Christopher P. Deforest, Abdellah Kaddour Djebbar, Lonnie S. Dodd, Tammy M. Dodd, Antrum Dante Donnell, Kenny W. Drayton, Emerson Edwards, Robert D. Enyeart, William H. Evans, Darren John Everett, Anthony Ray Fontonette, Corey James Gould, Oscar U. Graciano, William Emanuel Greenwood, Leonardo Andre Hall, Carlos Deon Hardy, Michael Lenard Harris, Michael C. Herold, Dontavis Hicks, Terry Scott Hudson, Steven R. Hupp, Randall K. Ince, Danyele Kathleen Jans, Jack Thomas Jans, Shane Jones, Steven P. Jones, Joseph Lee Kirby, James Christopher Krom, Rhonda Mae Krom, David A. Laflamme, Christopher James Lance, Johnny Sytha Loeung, Adama Bertrand Maiga, John Merlock Jr., Khadar M. Munye, Marquita Rene Murphy, Rocky Nelson, Mark Allen Odom, Marcus M. Ogletree, Allan Gerardo Ortez, Calvin Deleon Philpott, Noel Pitani, Jonte Maurice Reaves, Kevin V. Scott, Terrence Patrick Shrewsbury, Ronald Stewart, Keith L. Strickland, Glenn E. Stump, Melissa C. Taylor, Jamal Michael Tolliver, Freddy G. Torres, Arturo Velazquez, Oscar Hernandez Villagomez, David E. Ware, Brian Scott Webb, Damon Williams, Shaundrick Luron Williams Jr., Brandon Crist Wright



Close Window

Agent Network

Landstar’s independent agents enjoy the administrative, sales and technological support of a financially secure industry leader, along with the freedom that comes with owning your own business.

Owner-Operator Network

If defining success on your own terms is important to you, then make the drive over to Landstar. Go home when you want, load out when you’re ready. Lease to Landstar today.

Carrier Network

Get access to thousands of posted premium loads every day, quick trip payments and big fleet fuel discounts through Landstar. If you’re looking for more, look to Landstar.

Employment Opportunities

Our employees play a critical role in the success of everyone in the Landstar system. That’s why we offer competitive salaries and outstanding employee benefits. Landstar is an equal opportunity employer, F/M/V/D.