Join Our Blog

Achieving Excellence in Service and Professionalism

September & October 2020 Star of Quality Recipients

The Landstar Star of Quality Award is intended for members of the Landstar network who go above and beyond in representing the freight transportation industry. Each month, deserving independent business capacity owners (BCOs) and independent agents earn Star of Quality awards, recognizing their extra efforts and individual dedication to service.

The outstanding efforts made by these professional men and women during September and October 2020, earned them a Landstar Star of Quality Award.


Kenneth Adams, William E. Almy III*, Richard A. Brant, Alec S. Costerus*, Jonathan E Damm*, William J. Dobrie, Christopher S. Higgins, Patrick B. Martin, William L. Martin*, Adam R. Miller, Billy Dean Vaughn

*Going Beyond the Gold – recipients have received multiple Gold Star of Quality awards.


Rodrick Ondra Allen Sr., Rodney L. Book, Randall Kieth Campbell, Chris E. Dock, Allan Wayne Dooley, Ronald G. Harris, Benson Githinji Kinyua, Stanley Launza Jr., Valentin Lopez, James H. McKean, Jennifer Denise McNabb, Randal Scott McNabb Sr., Anthony D. Nowicki, Cary Peters, Ricardo Flores Quinones Sr., Bryan Ragin, Jeffrey C. Reuter, Richard Dean Reynolds, Joe Leland Rowland, Eugene Smiley Jr., Haden Barrington Smith, Andrew Lee Wade, Jonathan Ware, Donald Ray Willaford, Raul Edenilson Zelaya


Trevoling F. Allwood, Clarence Armstrong Jr., Brian Francis Backer, Travis D. Baker, Melvin D. Barnes, Sharon Bass, Noel M. Begne III, Mark Thomas Benton, Thomas Mark Brown, Abel Carrola, Jesse C. Charles, Jesse Wayne Clark, Harry D. Clinton, Jimmie Ed Cotner Jr., Matthew John Cutler, Cheick O. Diakite, Jhosinnory Diaz, Terrence Dowell, Randy William Doyon, Roger Wilson Durham Jr., Joseph Eanes, Walter Larry Gomez, William Andrew Guy, Willie Junior Hawkins, Benjamin R. Hinshaw, Cassandra Johnson Hinshaw, Jason Leon Ironmoccasin, Anthony Joseph Jackson, Nathan Charles Jeffers, Joseph Donald Johnson Jr., Edward J. Jurbala, Angela Deneen King, James Willis King, Mark J. Knepp, Christopher Martin La Hori Sr., Benjamin Aaron Lee, Robert S. Livingston Jr., Marcel Lowery, John Mwangi Maina, Steven Marcelletta, Ricardo A. Martinez, Arthur Reynald McGarvey, Curtis Duane Mitchell, Jason Montgomery, John M. Morris, Ceylon M. Mosley, Randolph Stanley Muhr, Edward Russell Neville, Paul Royce Nichol, Robert William Norman, Lee Nelson Queen, Douglas Eugene Ralston, Aldo Jose Grullon Ramirez, Douglas Ransom, Torrance Keith Robinson, Carol Scoggins, Larry Scoggins, Andrew Scott Shirey, Terry A. Silversmith, Miguel Angel Soto, Robert Dale Spicer, Roger T. Springstead, Randy Lee Scrivner, Steven D. Summers, Gene Sylpha, Janusz A. Szklarski Sr., Curtis J. Tillman Jr., Webster A. Toler, Thomas Adam Torrance, Michael James VanBuren, Johnny Joel, Vanegas, Karrie L. Walmer, Kenton Hull Wamsley II, Jeff W. Ward, Franklin Morris Wek, Bryan S. White, David Williams Deckion Shrell Williams

If you would like to nominate a member of the Landstar network for a Star of Quality Award, please email



Close Window

Agent Network

Landstar’s independent agents enjoy the administrative, sales and technological support of a financially secure industry leader, along with the freedom that comes with owning your own business.

Owner-Operator Network

If defining success on your own terms is important to you, then make the drive over to Landstar. Go home when you want, load out when you’re ready. Lease to Landstar today.

Carrier Network

Get access to thousands of posted premium loads every day, quick trip payments and big fleet fuel discounts through Landstar. If you’re looking for more, look to Landstar.

Employment Opportunities

Our employees play a critical role in the success of everyone in the Landstar system. That’s why we offer competitive salaries and outstanding employee benefits. Landstar is an equal opportunity employer, F/M/V/D.